Grey Daze


facebook instagram twitter

Formed in 1993 in Phoenix, Arizona by Sean Dowdell, Jonathan Krause, Steve Mitchell, and Chester Bennington, Grey Daze underwent several line-up changes over the subsequent years and, once the band’s lead singer Chester Bennington and then-current bassist Mace Beyers had decided to leave the band around late-1998, formed into a completely different band. Grey Daze released 2 full-length records: “Wake Me” in 1994 (Chester Bennington, Sean Dowdell, Jason Barnes, and Jonathan Krause) and “…No Sun Today” in 1997 (Chester Bennington, Sean Dowdell, Bobby Benish, and Mace Beyers), both of which were a local success.