Sanderson Ford Rock News

Hatebreed announces new album, 'Weight of the False Self'; listen to title track now

Nuclear Blast

Hatebreed has announced a new album called Weight of the False Self.

The eighth studio effort from the Connecticut metalcore outfit will arrive on November 27. You can download the title track now via digital outlets.

“Sometimes, I think my reality consists of two irreducible elements, expressed by the age-old interior battle of the dualistic self,” says frontman Jamey Jasta. “The angel on one shoulder stands firm, providing reason, wisdom, and compassion while the devil dances angrily on the other, ranting with passion, spite, and dark desire.”

“At the end of the day, the listener will choose to hear what they want, but when I am writing, I imagine the voice of the angel to be a lil’ louder,” he adds.

Here’s the Weight of the False Self track list:

“Instinctive (Slaughterlust)”
“Let Them All Rot”
“Set It Right (Start with Yourself)”
“Weight of the False Self”
“Cling to Life”
“A Stroke of Red”
“Dig Your Way Out”
“This I Earned”
“Wings of the Vulture”
“The Herd Will Scatter”
“From Gold to Gray”
“Invoking Dominance”

By Josh Johnson
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.