Rock News

Plain White T’s announce new self-titled album

Fearless Records

Plain White T’s have announced a new, self-titled album.

The “Hey There Delilah” outfit’s first full length record in five years will arrive November 17.

“We were trying to hark back to sounds we’ve used in the past with a freshness,” says frontman Tom Higgenson. “This one came from a really authentic place of understanding who we are and what we do.”

“I’m more excited than I’ve been in a long time,” Higgenson adds. “As musicians, we’re always trying to outdo ourselves or go somewhere we haven’t gone before. Somehow, we figured out how to go to a fresh spot and still sound like Plain White T’s.”

Along with the album news, Plain White T’s have shared a new song called “Red Flags,” which is available now via digital outlets.

Here’s the Plain White T’s track list:

“Young Tonight”
“Would You Even”
“You Plus Me”
“Fired Up”
“A Little Less Alone”
“Someone’s Out There Waiting”
“Girl From Pasadena”
“Red Flags”
“Love Keeps Growing”
“Feeling (More Like) Myself”
“Spaghetti Tattoo”

Copyright © 2023, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.